Spent on Rainy Days

I wish I saved up for rainy days
because they’re the hardest to stay dry.

I got no self control,
I’m always begging into telephones.

I think I’ll print it in the personals that I’m looking for a match–
Someone to light me up,

…Someone to burn the proof of the things that I’ve done.

It’s an extreme dark chocolate day. As in, Endangered Species 88%.

Lyrics by Conor Oberst of Bright Eyes.

13 responses to “Spent on Rainy Days

  1. LOVE. THIS. POST.

  2. BEAUTIFUL photos!! So fantastic!

  3. nourishing mornings

    love these photos, love rainy days, and this is so beautiful!xxEliza

  4. You are such a talented photographer!

  5. So gorgeous!

  6. What a wonderful post with amazingly beautiful photos! Way to go!

  7. Wow. I'm astounded by those photos! So, so beautiful. They really capture the essence of rainy days.And I'm jealous of your dark chocolate! I recently discovered I'm allergic. So devastating.

  8. Beautiful post!New music, food, fitness + giveaways – http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/

  9. The Shenandoah Vegan

    I thought it was hot & sunny in Arizona? Why does everyone move there? Your photography skills are out of control. I think you have your career whether you like it or not.

  10. Your photos are amazing. You are amazing. I want some dark chocolate. :P

  11. Visual poetry that lingers in the brain.Monica ErskineSenior Customer Service RepEndangered Species Chocolate

  12. Yes! Love carob. When I first started eating it this summer, I absolutely hated it. It was a very depressing time, as I knew carob was the closest I'd get to chocolate… But slowly, ever so slowly, I've become addicted to carob. I give raw desserts most of the credit for this (still hate carob chips, but adore using carob powder in shakes and such). Besides 90% chocolate bars, I really don't miss chocolate anymore! :)

  13. You are a talented nature photographer. Beautiful. I love rainy days.

Leave a Reply

