Sweet Potato Lentil Chili

What better way to ring in the new year than a giant pot of chili? It may seem random, but if you think about it, chili is hearty, warming, and perfect for sharing communally with all your friends and family.

That was my thinking when I made a triple recipe of Dreena’s Sweet Potato Lentil Chili from Eat, Drink & Be Vegan last Friday for our family’s all-day New Year’s open house.

This recipe’s been on my “to-make” list for ages, so I was glad that when I could finally make it, I could make it for 100 people!

Naturally, we have an insane amount of leftovers (even when I thought I’d finished them, my mom informed me that there’s more in the freezer…). As you can see, I’ve been enjoying them with TJ’s tortilla chips. This chili is chunky and perfect for dipping.

5 responses to “Sweet Potato Lentil Chili

  1. Crazy, I just made sweet potato lentil curry earlier today and when I saw your picture I thought it was almost the same thing! Sounds delightful, I should look into that recipe soon.

  2. I'm a huge fan of that cookbook and of that recipe in particular. I'm glad to know you like it, too!

  3. Chili is always great!

  4. The Shenandoah Vegan

    Looks fantastic!

  5. Sounds like a perfect NYE meal to me! I've been hankering after some chili this winter–gotta get that book! :)

Leave a Reply

