Raw Chocolate Cupcakes

It’s a rainy day here in Southern California (I didn’t sign up for this), and the streets are far too flooded to walk around (I just soaked my tennis shoes on the way to the Campus Center), so naturally, I headed to my blog. There are a few things I could post on, but I’ve always found chocolate to be the best remedy for a gloomy day. So I give you, not just chocolate, but Chocolate Cupcakes from Raw for Dessert!

Yep, the same little cuppies who are now gracing my new header, which a few of you were kind enough to comment on!

These miniature cupcakes are super simple and fun to make, like every other recipe I’ve made from Raw for Dessert (see my review). The “cake” is made of dates, walnuts, cocoa powder, and vanilla, and the frosting of cocoa powder, coconut oil, and maple syrup. My sister was a fiend for these!

They’re moist and rich–just like any chocolate cake should be–baked or raw! Man, I wish I had one of these right now. I’ll have to console myself with the knowledge that I’m going to the LA Babycakes tomorrow! ;)

14 responses to “Raw Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. Elizabeth Jarrard

    oh my gosh adorable!! your creations just keep getting more and more amazing!!

  2. Oh my gosh, those look amazing. I want one! I love the new header for your blog. I'm sure everyone who visits your blog now will start drooling.

  3. The Voracious Vegan

    Oh I NEED the recipe for these little beauties! They look so incredibly luscious and moist. WOW, I'm stunned by how perfectly they cut apart…..I'm hungry now and I just ate breakfast!

  4. They look perfect!

  5. Green Lashes and Fashion

    These look like little dollops of deliciousness!

  6. Jessica @ Dairy Free Betty

    these really do look fabulous!! YUMMY… they are super cute too!!

  7. They look amazing.. yum!Last day to enter my vegan cookbook giveaway!Debra @ Vegan Family Style

  8. These look delicious! As far as I'm concerned, chocolate is perfect for EVERY occasion!Well done with the running, BTW. Your mother is beautiful!

  9. These look delicious! Reminds me I haven't made chocolate anything in way too long :)

  10. The Shenandoah Vegan

    May I suggest a Pride & Vegudice 'give-away' contest for those little cuppers?

  11. Is there anything better? Chocolate + Cupcakes + Raw = bliss!!!!

  12. Melisser; the Urban Housewife

    I have that book! I should check these puppies out.

  13. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga)

    I never enjoy cookbooks anymore b/c after Ani, Sarma, M Kenney, etc…it's all repeat repeat re-do re-do. NOT This food that you're turning out…it seems new, obvi gorgeous, looks divine and you are making it soooo beautiful looking! Wow. I am buying this book! And poppin your blog in my reader! :)

  14. yum! :) they seem healthy…

Leave a Reply

