Happy Vegan New Year!

I hope all you vegans have a wonderful 2011, full of kabocha, tempeh, kale, quinoa, mashed cauliflower, and a hell of a lot of peanut butter. :)

Omnivores, vegetarians, and other non-vegans: I hope you go vegan this year! What could be a better new year’s resolution? Seriously.

We’re busy preparing for our “New Delhi New Year” party tonight, which is basically my attempt to spread the pyaar (“love”) for India that I gained on my adventure there in October.

My mom made Chana Samosas with peas; I plan on making Cranberry Cashew Biryani and 2nd Avenue Vegetable Korma (from Isa’s new Appetite for Reduction book). Oh, and there will be rum-spiked mango lassis.

I can’t wait to ring in the new year with bright colors, bindis, and Bollywood. How are you greeting 2011?

5 responses to “Happy Vegan New Year!

  1. Beautiful little samosa!

  2. Hope the party was fun, the menu sounds great. Did you take the second picture? It’s beautiful!

  3. Happy new year! Your menu sounds fantastic :)

  4. Happy Vegan New Year to you!! Hope your party goes well. I had a great christmas sending love to all turkeys and other animals. I plan to do the same for new year. Will see the new year in with toasts to the animals. Will be having my meat free celebration roast with all the trimmings, homemade vegan chocolate cake and MAYBE home made vegan ice cream. Well I have only one day left to make it. That is why I said “maybe”. Cheers!!……with non-alcoholic champagne.

Leave a Reply

